A Local Stroll

wp-image-1958150793jpg.jpg

The MOT was due on the Mini so I booked it in with the friendly local chaps, crossed my fingers, hoped for the best and set off to walk home on Tuesday afternoon. The sun was shining, it was warm and quite delightful so rather than stride out with a power walk or attempt to jog home I decided a mindful walk was what I needed to enjoy the Spring afternoon to the full. It is amazing to take in and appreciate the detail I drive past daily and see the beauty that surrounds us. The first flowers I found were right by the garage where I left the Mini.

wp-image-226004574jpg.jpg

Despite walking passed several brave blooms that I wanted to photograph I felt scrabbling around in the front gardens of others was a little inappropriate so I waited until I was at The Lakes

The last of the snowdrops were just about hanging on- I do so love them, there is something very special about these delicate flowers.

Alongside these last valiant flowers were wood anemones and crocuses. Another name for this little flower is smell fox due to the musky smell of the leaves.wp-image-1228475441jpg.jpg

wp-image-41991261jpg.jpg

The Lakes are always so peaceful to walk through and I feel blessed to live so close to this lovely spot.

wp-image-1554700301jpg.jpg

Leave a Reply

