First Fitball Class Of 2017- Shout Out For SLJ!

Fabulous! What an absolute delight to see friends from last term and welcome a new face to the group! The class itself was- as ever- fun, fun, fun and the routine, for all that it was ‘old skool fitball’ was fresh and enjoyable, with just enough challenge to ensure a sense of achievement was felt by all (judging by the smiles and flushed, happy faces!) It still amazes me that such simple exercises, with often such small movements, can raise heartbeat, body temperature and be seriously effective, whilst always allowing flexibility to address individual needs such as back or shoulder pain, a sprained ankle, recent childbirth….!

Full disclosure here: one of the reasons I walked away on air was not just because the class was awesome! I was floating on endorphin’s AND an absolute boost to my confidence and determination to stay on this #backtofit journey due to observations from our lovely leader Sam and one of my new found chums at Fitball!!! They both affirmed my weight loss is noticeable and I can’t express fully how THRILLED I was and how unashamedly I asked them to repeat this fantasitcal and encouraging news! It is one thing to feel that you are changing shape and losing weight but nothing replaces compliments from others!

 

Image result for walking on air

Leave a Reply

