Fitball, Funball….Fabball!!!

Image result for fitballImage result for fitball

Who knew that such a simple item combined with simple movements could have such an impact whilst being so much fun? I signed up for a fitball class with SLJ, without really knowing much about it all…and by that I genuinely mean nothing at all… so I googled…

Image result for fitballImage result for fitballImage result for fitball

Oh my stars and whiskers! The first class was awesome!! I was so anxious and uncertain as I walked into the studio for my first class, despite having already experienced the warm, all embracing welcome of the Ladies  at SLJ.

That first class was some little while ago now, as I am somewhat behind in putting some of my experiences since September 2016 into words, but the impact and memory is as fresh today as the day it happened… what a class to have as my introduction to Fitball!! It was AWESOME! The theme of the class revolved around the UK gold medals won at the Olympics 2016- it was innovative, challenging, interesting and above all FUN! I loved it!

Image result for fitball  Image result for fitball

Every week delivers a challenging, fresh workout with a central target core theme, it’s fun, it’s fabulous and it’s flexible with easy adaptations to suit individual needs- so that any one from new mothers to menopausal women, from the lithe and fit to the aspiring yet abysmally unfit can participate: all will benefit!

I have been amazed that each week is different to the last, and that whilst the movements have frequently been quite small the difference to me has been huge! I am changing shape and it’s great!!!!

Image result for fitball       Image result for fitball

Image result for fitball

Image result for fitball  Image result for fitballImage result for fitballImage result for fitballImage result for fitball

Leave a Reply

