Cooking Light sounds like an amazing magazine

Accounting for Taste

Over the last few months I’ve been posting recipes from Cooking Light magazine (which in case I haven’t made it clear thus far I am inlovewith).  It’s my dietary beacon, my kitchen bible, and the thing that keeps me happy and sane on my journey to a healthier lifestyle.  I swear it’s the perfect marriage of healthy and delicious.  I’ve made dozens of recipes over the past few months and I felt it was time for a recap of the amazing ones.  There’s good, there’s great, and there’s “Excuse me while I lick my plate clean”. These are my Cooking Light “Excuse me while I lick my plate clean” favorites:

1. Arroz con Pollo (rice with chicken)

arroz-con-pollo-ck-592349-x

Ingredients

  • 6 chicken drumsticks (about 1 1/2 pounds), skinned
  • 6 chicken thighs (about 1 1/2 pounds), skinned
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons dried oregano, divided
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable…

View original post 1,836 more words

Leave a Reply

